and… I’ll be back in a couple weeks.

Here we celebrate dia de la amistad, or friendship day on June 30th. I was pretty close to broke at the end of this month so I made cards for all my friends instead of buying gifts or candy. Friends back home, I really appreciate all the support and love and messages. Thanks for staying in touch when it’s hard :)!

And, some condom demonstration pictures from today. I love the student’s expression in the lower left picture :).

My mom gets here on Friday so I will be busy hosting (goal 3!) and visiting beautiful Iguazu falls, that borders both Brazil and Argentina. We will be on the Argentine side, since a visa to Brazil costs more than 200 USD a person. Iguazu is supposed to be amazing… it is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered one of the 7 wonders of South America. I can’t wait!

Guarani factoid for the day: Iguazu literally means big water. A good name.

About Nicole FR

Just an old soul in limbo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and… I’ll be back in a couple weeks.

  1. martha says:

    Just viewed your new post…I hope ALL went well yesterday with the health demo!
    Cute cards for friendship day. Homecards are so much more meaningful and creative than bought cards

Leave a Reply

